play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot

At The Car Lot we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot

The Car Lot
5
5.0

Based on 8 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Neil was a pleasure to deal with,helpful in every

    By ARTHER S on 30 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good.nothing was to much trouble.I had a problem understanding the phone set up so i went back and neil installed it for me and explained how to add more numbers. The guy was so helpful i would go back again no problem


  • 5

    BMW 325i SE

    By CRAIG F on 10 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    From finding the cat to picking it up a week later Everything went smoothly Even as far as making sure I got my spare car key personally Amazing service If I ever do require another car this is the first place I’ll look

    Reply from The Car Lot on 20/09/18

    Thank you Craig for your kind words. It was a pleasure to help you with your new car. I hope that you have made the most of the good weather.


  • 5

    A** Dealer

    By PAUL G on 28 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    A breath of fresh air in the car market, professional, helpful, fantastic quality vehicles. It was a pleasure doing business, the transaction was as smooth and top quality as the vehicle I purchased.

    Reply from The Car Lot on 29/06/18

    I am glad you are pleased Paul and thank you for your kind words.


  • 5

    Really Good Car Dealers

    By BRIAN D on 22 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a really nice BMW from the carlot, gave a part exchange and finalised the deal. Picked up the BMW on the Friday but on the Sunday there was a problem with the engine. Called them on Monday morning they asked to get it to them which i did, the car was fixed the next day, as you get a standard 3 month warranty with any purchase. Everything went smoothly if there is a problem. They are worth dealing with and will support you in aftercare.

    Reply from The Car Lot on 23/06/18

    Thank you for your kind words Brian and very pleased that you are happy with your car.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By ROBIN F on 13 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found them to be honest, not over selling the product and offered a good after sales service. Would buy from them again


  • 5

    Good

    By Victoria D on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good no problems with the car and had a Fair price for a part exchange

    Reply from The Car Lot on 14/10/16

    Thank you for your review Victoria, most appreciated. Neil


  • 5

    5* dealer and 5* service

    By Raifur R on 07 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I can only say that Neil at the car lot is the best person I have ever dealt with he made me feel like he had known me for a long while he sorted everything out for me and more as the vehicle was supposed to come with only 3 months warranty but after asking him he gave me a full 12 months warranty that basically covers everything little thing all I can say is that he has my custom for the future aswell I have never ever dealt with such an honest person in the car trading industry before so 10 out of 10 from me plus 5* service thanks Neil And I look forward to doing business with you again.

    Reply from The Car Lot on 08/10/16

    Thank you for your fantastic review Saifur. I hope that we can do more business in the future. Neil


  • 5

    Excellent Garage

    By Grant M on 30 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a used car is always a matter of trust, upon speaking to Neil it was obvious he could be trusted, the vehicle I was interested in buying was well described in autotrader and over the phone, we quickly agreed a deal and a date for collection, all the work I requested had been fully completed and the vehicle was ready at the agreed time, the handover was seamless, I've had the vehicle for a week now and I'm 100% happy, I would have no hesitation using the car lot for any future vehicles for my family. Well done Neil it was a pleasure purchasing a vehicle from you.